Enjoy the Silence

It's all about the Yes

09.01.14 – I first posted this back in July but as we are possibly going to read The Power of Now by Ekhart Tolle I thought I’d repost. We all need a bit of stillness in our lives now and again.

I was going to start this by talking about last nights visit to my first Stillness Group but I had an epiphany on the way to work that I want to share. I was in that great centre for spirituality – Greggs the bakers – buying my morning cup of tea when I caught a glimpse of me in a mirror and thought “I quite like you”. Now I have spent years looking at myself and comparing myself to others to the extent that I have become possibly my worst critic and a negative one at that. But lately I have been experimenting with clothes and found myself a…

View original post 518 more words

One thought on “Enjoy the Silence

Leave a Reply

