The Power of Coincidence

I’ve just finished reading a very good book called The Power of Coincidence by David Richo which made me think of a few really nice coincidences that have happened recently that I’d like to share.

I’ve been doing a lot of spiritual work on myself recently especially with Angels. While I knew I wanted to move forward and learn to work in a holistic or spiritual setting I wasn’t sure how that path would go; there just seemed like so many different options to choose from and I hadn’t at that point thought about Angel work. I had been at the time reading some cheesy paranormal romances (my go to escapism when I’m feeling under the weather) that included characters from Atlantis and Ancient Greece. The book was as you’d expect; quick, easy to read and something I’d mostly forget a few weeks later. But then I saw an advertisement for Atlantean Healing training courses. Still immersed in my romance book it seemed like too good an opportunity to miss and any healing is good healing right?

Sadly the training got cancelled before I could explore any further but the trainers had other workshops to try so I put my name down. This led to working with crystals and angels and I was hooked. It’s something I’ve been following for the last few months and by the end of this week I will be a qualified Angelic Reiki practitioner and by the end of the year a Crystal Healer. Once I started exploring the Angelic side of spirituality the path I wanted to take seemed obvious and other ideas seemed to fade.

A somewhat different coincidental conversation took place at work (definitely not a spiritual place as I work for the UK civil service). I work in a team that supports those furthest from the labour market – homeless people, recovering addicts, refugees, people with mental health issues and so on. We are currently taking part in a pilot provision helping these people gain valuable work skills with leading businesses. I was talking to a colleague about his customer who having gained a work placement with a big national solicitors (lawyer) had suddenly disappeared and was threatening to move to the other end of the country.

Playing amateur psychologist and with information gleaned from previous counselling courses I was discussing with my colleague how people who have had such major life traumas often get stuck in the negatives. Sometimes it’s better to stay being miserable and suffering where it’s actually safe and something known rather than take that leap into the un known of potential happiness. I know this from experience as it took me years before I could accept being happy.

My work mate was fascinated as it was an idea he’d never explored before. Just at the moment he accepted this as a possibility his phone rang. The guy who we’d been talking about was ringing to say he would stay put and take the chance of some work experience. He was finally ready to take the leap.

It doesn’t matter whether it’s something spiritual you are looking for or just a way to move forward with a problem. The answers can often be right in front of you without you realising it. The more we pay attention to the little things though the more we will see the answers we need

Leave a Reply

