Spring is here and so is my new business…

That’s it! I’ve finally done it. I’ve started my own holistic therapy business. I’m a little bit in shock. The nice shock from when you have finally achieved a huge goal and milestone in life. It’s something I had an interest in when young but that was blocked during my depression wilderness years. I’ve reignited the love as I’ve healed myself and is something i want to now share with others

It’s not perfect but if I wait for perfect it will never happen. Short of winning the lottery (and I would have to start playing the lottery) I have to start small.

In an ideal world I would have my own centre and the time to open as and when I chose. In the real world I have to start small and work part time alongside my day job. Hopefully business will grow enough that I can reduce work hours or leave altogether and just do my therapies.

In the real world I also have to work from home to start with. Not having a spare room I’ve been turning my living room (den?) into a therapy room. Many things have been moved upstairs. The couch has to stay as does the TV however that will be covered. I hope that by the end of the year I’ll have saved up enough to be able to rent a room somewhere.

I’ve called the business New Beginnings. It’s a new beginning for me and hopefully for anyone I can help. So this is it…the start of my new journey. It’s an exciting one…

xxx

Leave a Reply

